REVOLVER

Femme fatale.
Elegant, drug of the night. a swan on a sunset. reflected ripples mirror Trouble.
Dangerous.
I wait for you to pull the trigger. the shots ring four.
I wander the smoke and gunpowder of our midnights.

*click*
in deep. chains and iron beneath the sea. i want to uproot it and cut every tie that weighs you down.

i wonder?  without this anchor will you be taken by the storm of winds.
my held breath is not enough to guide you to shore.

*click* *click* *click*
warm. your flesh against mine.
you turn me animal.
I want to growl with desire.
I want to howl at our scarlet summer moon.

Leave a Reply

