giving up the ghost

It’s on nights like these that ‘d be better off if I’d give up videogames.

If only I’d throw away all that time I’ve wasted on games. I’d sell of all my gaming possessions, and give away the ones I can’t to someone who would appreciate it more. I’d thousands of dollars richer, and have thousands of hours free. I’d be a better artist. A better lover.

A more responsible person living a richer, more fulfilling life.

 

I’ve been on a losing streak. Not only online, but in my life as well. There are ghosts that chase the thoughts in my head. Ghosts of a battle plan. Ghosts of a life. They consume me.

There are stories unwritten. Sonnets uncomposed. I could have them all if I gave up these silly childish games.

Right?

 

Leave a Reply

