LSD & NWN: DOS

Disk Operating System.
Dead on Spawn.

The whole situation reeks of empathy and a world so modern it separates us all with the speed and fury it once connected us with.

The game seems to be dead. Where it once promised regularity and joy, it has broken down into something that is at the whims of schedules sleep and sloth.

Our feelings are not the same.
People’s hearts seem to always be tangled in a web of circumstance and apathy. With each beat my heart pumps frost into my veins.

I fear that apathy will become my default state. Yet, as I damn it all, it brings me back to a more innocent time.

Even a few years ago I believed it. I took in those words, and reveled in the promise that these people I was with would be people that I would forever know, that would be companions in the travel through time.

 

Today I have lost touch. One who was once a brother to me has slipped, his lack of communication and my steady anger shame and disappointment splitting our common ground.

 

I fear that I will lose my love.
I fear that I’ve lost my self respect.
I fear that someday I won’t care for either.

Leave a Reply

